- Where Climate Goals Translate Into Solutions, Innovations, Investments, and Partnerships -

Meet last year's Horizon18 speakers

Carol Grant

Commissioner, Office of Energy Resources, State of Rhode Island

Sayun Sukduang

President and Chief Executive Officer, ENGIE Resources

Marcy Reed

Marcy Reed, President of Massachusetts & EVP of Policy and Social Impact, National Grid

Christian Weeks

Vice President & General Manager of Flexibility Solutions, EnerNOC

David J. Anderson

Executive Vice President, Ameresco

Amanda Downey

Director, Business Planning & Performance, National Grid

Edward Krapels

Founder & CEO, Anbaric

Emily Reichert

CEO, Greentown Labs

Tom Burton

Founder & Chair, Mintz Energy & Sustainability Practice

Anne Kelly

Senior Director, Policy and BICEP Network, Ceres

James Bell

President & CEO, Viking Cold Solutions

Kavita Ravi

Director of Emerging Markets, MassCEC

Patrick Woodcock

Assistant Secretary of Energy, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs

Penni McLean-Conner

Senior Vice President & Chief Customer Officer, Eversource Energy

David Gilmour

Vice President for Business Development, BP Group Technology

Jed Dorsheimer

Managing Director for Equity Research, Canaccord Genuity

Tom Willie

CEO, Blue Pillar

David W. Cash

Dean, John W. McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies, UMass Boston

Lisa Frantzis

Senior Vice President, Advanced Energy Economy

Bradford Swing

Director of Energy Policy and Programs, Mayor's Office of Environment, Energy and Open Space

Martha Broad

Executive Director, MIT Energy Initiative

Susanne Rasmussen

Director, Environmental and Transportation Planning Division, Cambridge Community Development Department

Adam Wade

Counsel, Foley Hoag

Emily Bockian Landsburg

Director, Ultra Capital

George Demosthenous


Gennaro Moccia

Business Development, Electrical Utilities & Transportation, Redline Communications

Judith Judson

Commissioner, Department of Energy Resources

Adam Bergman

Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo’s CleanTech Banking

Matthew Banks

Associate Director, Energy, Navigant Energy

Cameron Peterson

Director of the Clean Energy Department, Metropolitan Area Planning Council

Rosi Kerr

Director of Sustainability, Dartmouth College

Matt Nicholls

Managing Director, GE Distributed Energy Solutions

Timothy Carter

President, Second Nature

Dan Bakal

Director of Electric Power, Ceres

John Cleveland

Executive Director, Boston Green Ribbon Commission

Janet Gail Besser

Executive Vice President, NECEC

Jonathan Schrag

Deputy Administrator, Rhode Island Division of Public Utilities and Carriers

Bridget Schrempf

BRegional Lead, Commit to Action, CDP North America

Alistair Pim

Vice President, Innovation & Partnerships, NECEC

Jaclyn Olsen

Associate Director, Harvard Office for Sustainability

Mark Feasel

Mark Feasel, VP Electric Utilities and Smart Grid, Schneider Electric

Peter Shattuck

Vice President, Distributed Energy, Anbaric

Fred Parady

Deputy Commissioner, Alaska DCCED

Karen Morgan

President and CEO, Dynamic Energy Networks

Santanu Khan

VP Business Development, Head of Campus Energy Infrastructure Investment, ENGIE

Adam Jacobs

Energy Manager, City of Boston

Alison Brizius

Director of Climate and Environmental Planning, City of Boston

Patricia Fuller

Ambassador for Climate Change, Government of Canada

Mehdi Ganji

Vice President, Smart Cities, Willdan

Eric Graber-Lopez

Co-Founder & President, BlueWave Solar

Dr. Lawrence E. Jones

Vice President, International Programs, Edison Electric Institute

Amanda King

Executive Director, Office of Sustainability, Bentley University

Anne Hoskins

Chief Policy Officer, Sunrun

Matt Kearns

Chief Development Officer, Longroad Energy Partners

Sushma Masemore

Deputy Assistant, Secretary for Environment, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality

Nicolas Lacroix

Energy Efficiency Specialist, Ecosystem Energy

Frank Gundal

Director, Massachsuetts Implementation

James Goudreau

Head of Climate, Novartis

Jennifer Wu

Director, BlackRock Sustainable Investing

John Gibson

President & COO, Municipal and Commercial Businesses, Veolia North America

Lance Pierce

President, CDP North America

Gregory Wetstone

President and CEO, American Council on Renewable Energy

Warren Leon

Executive Director, Clean Energy States Alliance (CESA)

Rolf Nordstrom

President and CEO, the Great Plains Institute

Barbara Kates-Garnick

Professor of Practice and Senior Research Fellow, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy

Cutler Cleveland

Principal Investigator of the ISE Carbon-Free Boston Project, Professor of Earth and Environment at Boston University

Winston Vaughan

Manager for Renewable Energy, Ceres

Ross Malme

Owner, Partner and Member, Skipping Stone Board of Directors

Christen Blum

Managing Director, Renewables Advisory, Edison Energy

Corey Ershow

Transportation Policy Manager, Lyft

Michael Coskun

General Manager, Sales and Business Development, Doosan Fuel Cell America

Daniel Goldmann

Co-founder and Managing Director, Clean Energy Ventures

Cynthia Arcate

President & CEO, PowerOptions

Rob Day

Founding Partner, Spring Lane Capital

John Sullivan

Chief Engineer, Boston Water & Sewer Commission

Dr. Jacqueline Ashmore

Executive Director, Boston University

Stina Brock

Senior Vice President of North America, Electron

Alfred Griffin

President, New York Green Bank

Tony Giroti

Chairman, Energy Blockchain Consortium

Ben Myers

Director of Sustainability, Boston Properties

Mark S. White

Managing Director, Bostonia Group

Jackie DeWolfe

Director of Sustainable Mobility, Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Reese Tisdale

Reese Tisdale, President, Bluefield Research

Brian Werner

Account Director, ESG; Trucost, part of S&P Global

Kurt Roth

Ph.D., Director, Building Energy Systems, Fraunhofer CSE

George Clenon

Director of Product Management, CIMCON

Martha Crawford

Senior Lecturer, General Management, Harvard Business School

Frank Curran

Co-Founder & VP, Clean Energy Blockchain Network

Jeffrey Schub

Executive Director, Coalition for Green Capital

Stephen Pike

CEO, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

Peter Rothstein

President, NECEC

Kevin Kushman

President of Integral Analytics, Willdan

Galen Nelson

Senior Director, Innovation and Industry Support, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

Michael Murphy

Director of Water Innovation, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

André Schneider

CEO, Genève Aéroport

Jarett Carson

Managing Director, EnerTech

Jens Nielsen

CEO, World Climate Ltd.